Department of Electrical Engineering..

The study began in the Department of Electrical Engineering since the establishment of the Faculty of Engineering in Qena in 2008 with a credit hour system, and the department is divided into two sections.

Section of Power and electrical machines

Section of Communications and Electronics

The major is chosen starting from the first group, and the study has been organized in the Power and Electrical Machinery Section since the faculty’s establishment. And the Communications and Electronics Section began studying in the academic year 2011-2012.

With the change of the list in 2013 to the list of academic years, the Communications and Electronics Section was closed due to the lack of faculty members in the faculty, so that the last batch to graduate is the batch in 2014-2015.