The university president  member of  Academy of Scientific Research


   Prof. Dr. Nadia Zakhary , Minister of Scientific Research issued decree of forming  a new council called  Academic Council  where was chosen Prof. Dr. Abbas Mansour, the university president as member in  Academy of Scientific Research for two years, where the decree includes choosing both of  Dr. Maged Al-Sherbeny , Dr. Asherf Hatem , general  secretary of supreme council  of  universities  , Dr. Yasser Refaat, Secretary General of the Supreme Council of the centers and research institutes, Dr. Atef Abdel Hamid, head of Atomic Energy authority , Dr. Nasreen al-Baghdadi, head of National Center for Social and Criminological Research, Dr. Abdel Moneim Abdel-Wadood, head of Agricultural Research Center and Dr. Mohammed Abdul Muttalib, heaf  of National water Research Center, beside three presidents of the universities Prof. Dr. Mo.hamed Mohammadayn,president of  Suez Canal University, Prof. Dr.  Abdel Hakim Abdel Khalek, President of Tanta University  and Prof. Dr. Abbas Mansour, President of South Valley University.