The University Council decides:

- Protocol of Cooperation between South Valley University and the University of Naples
- Activating the postgraduate diploma for teachers at Faculty of Science





    South Valley University Council in its recent meeting headed by Prof. Dr. Abbas Mansour, of the university president approved on protocol of cooperation with the University of Naples (Federico II) for expertise exchange of scientific research and information as well as the teaching methods , it's also approved on activating postgraduate diploma for teachers according to the postgraduate bylaw for Faculty of Science, as the Council approved a memorandum of understanding with company of Drinking Water and Sanitation in Qena FOR linking the scientific research process , outputs of researches , scientific studies and protocol of cooperation with (MKCL) company of information technology while the council approved appointment in the degree of assistant professor both of Dr. Hussain Ahmed Shahat , Faculty of Specific Education , Dr. Sana Shaker Ali , Faculty of Medicine , Dr. Mahmoud Mohamed Labib ,Faculty of Physical Education and appointment in the degree of lecturer both of Dr. Saeed Ali Obaid and Khairi Ahmed Mohamed , Faculty of Arts , Dr. Rahma Isaac Ageeb , Faculty of Specific Education , Dr. Najwa Mohamed Ismail , Faculty of Archaeology , Dr. Essam Ali Nur Al-Din , Faculty of Veterinary Medicine , Dr. Ayman Qadri Mohammad, Faculty of Fine Arts , Dr. Mohamed Abdel Shafy , Faculty of Medicine, and granting of doctoral degree for students/ Mohamed Abd Al-Latif Shamrock , Soaad Said Mahmoud and Doaa Kamal Ahmed at , Faculty of Arts

On the other hand , the Council approved granting master's degree for students/ Esraa Ahmed , Salwa Heshmat Hassan and Khalafullah Helmy Fawey , Faculty of Education , and Abd Al-Sabour Ahmed , Ahmed Ramadan Ahmed , Mohamed Abd Al -Qader Abd Al- Mawgood and Reda Mohamed Hamid , Faculty of Arts, as well as Mohamed Ahmed Hammam, Faculty of Physical Education , Ahood Said Abd Al-Hamid , Faculty of Archeology , Mustafa Mohammed Bakry , Faculty of Engineering , Amr Abu Al-Hassan Ibrahim , Menaa Falah Yonan , Mahmoud Abdel Aziz , Mohamed Nabil Mahmoud , Mohammed Abbas Mustafa , Mahmoud Mohamed Abd Al -Hamid , Amr Mahmoud Abd Al-Ghany and Seham Faisal Abbas , Faculty of Medicine , beside granting the degree of postgraduate diploma in medicine in October 2013 for ( 5) students at Faculty of Medicine .